Wednesday, October 14, 2009

puku nui

a scribble of a happy dragon. i wanted to use all the colours.

Monday, October 5, 2009

a scribble from the last meeting i was in...
potential cover design for a personal book of drawings of 'red pencil' mecha.
i still draw with the col-erase red pencils that animators use, just seem nicer to me.
my scribbles with regular ol' graphite pencils are even more crap than these...

Sunday, September 27, 2009

snake for a face!

Sunday, September 20, 2009

was doodling a picture of a mean-as bat/owl/cat faced mecha, and thought it would make a nice cartoon guy...

here's the initial sketch

Monday, September 14, 2009

anatomy of a...

went a different direction with this guy... (or gal?)

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

synthetic self-evolved nano-engineered warrior mecha posing for an oil painting to go over his mantle piece...

Monday, August 31, 2009

quick render of a quick sketch...

Sunday, June 14, 2009

most of the mecha/creatures i have on this blog are the product of putting pencil to paper with no idea of what i'm about to draw. i used to call it 'stream of consciousness mecha', but now i think it's probably just laziness. here's a perfect example. what is it? i don't really know... at least it only took 20 minutes

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

evil karate-master robot?
or robot with smashed plate for a face?

Monday, May 25, 2009


here's some old ghost in the shell 'fanart'...
the section 6 think tank was always my favourite. see if you can guess why.

i do actually draw stuff that isn't robots you know.
like cars, i draw pictures of cars too.
see, way different.

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

this sketch is something i'm pretty excited about. it's the first real solid vision of a character i've been thinking about for a while. he's an analogue of an old kung fu master, with gnarly joints and swollen chi-belly...

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

ok, so i have a blog now...

my website is so badly out of date it's a liability, so now i have this here blog to show anything new i've done lately. and whattaya know it's the same old shit! robots with swords!